Faculty of Mathematical Sciences and Computer

About twenty years after the foundation of the Allameh Tabataba’i University, Faculty of Mathematical Sciences and Computer was enlist among ATU divisions. In fact, since 1984, after integrating some university units, this department started its activity and in 1990, with 7 faculty members specialized in statistics, mathematics and computer sciences, it offered a Bachelor’s degree program in statistics. Development of the department continued with recruiting more faculty members and offering various courses in Bachelor’s, Master’s, and PhD levels. In 2013, Faculty of Mathematical Sciences and Computer was divided into three departments: Statistics, Mathematics, and Computer Sciences. Throughout these years, faculty members at this Faculty have not only done their best in their own Faculty, but they have also been of great help to other Faculties in teaching and researching mathematics, statistics and computer. In sum, the significant role of mathematics and computer in other sciences, especially in humanities, has been a concrete motive for founding this Faculty in the largest university of humanities in Iran. Currently, this Faculty is located in the same campus as the Faculty of Economics.